Anderson High School

Anderson Credit Recovery Options

Anderson Credit Recovery Options 

 

The following are credit recovery options offered to Anderson High School students. For all options students will need to contact their counselor to get registered or assigned into a program. Contact information is provided at the bottom of the page. 

 

High School Seniors Credit Recovery  

  • For current 2020-21 Seniors 
  • This is a computer based program and is remote. 
  • Available Courses: Pre-calculus, Physics, Chemistry, Government, Economics, English 3 and 4 
  • Sessions:  

    Session I: Monday, June 14 – Wednesday, June 30, 2021 (11 days- Monday-Thursday) 9:00 a.m. - 1:40 p.m. 

    Session II: July 12 – July 28, 2021 (11 days – Monday – Thursday) 9:00 a.m. – 1:40 p.m.  
  • Registration deadline June 7 
  • Registration Link click HERE 

    Summer Twilight 
  • Summer Twilight is a self-paced, computer-based, credit recovery program. 
  • All grade levels (9-12) may participate. 
  • Approved Computer Based Twilight Courses click HERE  
  • Session:  

    Dates: June 7-June 17 

    Days: Monday-Thursday 

    Time: 3:00 p.m. -5:30 p.m. 

    Delivery: Students are required to attend Twilight synchronously through zoom and blend. 
  • Registration Deadline June 7th 
  • Contact your counselor to register 

    Anderson Summer Delta 
  • Delta is a self-paced, computer-based, credit recovery program. 
  • All grade levels (9-12) may participate. 
  • Approved Delta Courses click HERE  
  • Session:  

    Dates: June 14-17, 21-24 and 28-30 

    Time: 9:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m. 

    Location: Anderson DELTA Lab Room 248.  

    Requirements: Masks are required since students will be seated 3 ft. away from each other.  Laptops are required. Computers are available, but on a first come, first served basis.   
  • Registration Deadline June 8th 
  • Contact your counselor to register 

    High School End-of-Course Summer STAAR Prep Camp 
  • Prep Subjects: English I and II, Algebra 1, Biology and U.S. History 
  • This program is remote. 
  • Session: Monday, June 7 – Monday, June 21, 2021 (11 days – Monday-Thursday) 
  • EOC/STAAR Exam Test June 22, 2021 at home campus 9:00 a.m. – 1:40 p.m.  
  • Registration deadline May 31st 
  • Registration Link click HERE 

     GARZA ONLINE   
  • All grade levels (9-12) may participate 
  • 24/7 computer access to course work 
  • Teacher access 9:00 -3:30 following Garza HS’ yearlong calendar  
  • Courses are offered for credit recovery, fulfilling Spring/Summer 2020 incompletes, and acceleration 
  • For further information and course offerings go to Garza Online Website Garza High School Online - Home (weebly.com) 

 

Anderson Academic Counselors Contact Information 

 

Alpha            Counselor                           Email  

A - C             Stephanie Grote                 stephanie.grote@austinisd.org 

D – Hm         Lea Ann Ross                     leaann.ross@austinisd.org 

Hn – Mn       Rebecca Lyons                   rebecca.lyons@austinisd.org 

Mo – San      Susan Devaney                   susan.devaney@austinisd.org 

Sao – Z         Gareth Horwood                gareth.horwood@austinisd.org 

 

Wellness Counselor 

Natalie Tijerina                  natalie.tijerina@austinisd.org