Anderson High School

Parents » Parent Volunteer Opportunities

Parent Volunteer Opportunities

AHS PTSA VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES – WE NEED YOU!!

 


Please consider volunteering with one or more of the one-time only and/or ongoing PTSA programs at Anderson High School. Our schools’ continued excellence is a direct result of the involvement of our parents and community partners! Sign up to volunteer online when you purchase your 2015-2016 PTSA Membership or send your contact info to the appropriate PTSA Committee Chairs below.
******************************************************************************
  • AP PROCTOR – assist AHS counselors by monitoring AP and IB tests (spring only). Cathy Painter, cathypainter@gmail.com
  • ATTENDANCE OFFICE – assist the Attendance Clerk by working a 2 hour shift every other week (ongoing). Susan Berg, susan_m_berg@sbcglobal.net
  • BACCALAUREATE CEREMONY – assist with the production of the memorable program that honors our graduating seniors (May 2016). Ann Baran, jbaran@sbcglobal.net
  • BOOK SALES – help package/distribute English book orders to students (August 2015). Tammy Pokorny, tammy.pokorny@cpa.state.tx.us
  • COUNSELORS’ OFFICE – assist the Counselors’ Secretary by working a 2 hour shift every other week (ongoing). Linda Litzinger, litzingermd@gmail.com
  • HEROS COMMITTEE – take on a shift to work in the teacher workroom and help with copying and other special projects for our teachers (ongoing). Carrie Schnoor, cschnoor@austin.rr.com
  • LANDSCAPING – help keep our grounds beautiful at landscape work days (2-3 each semester). Henrike Belz, hd2austin@earthlink.net
  • LIBRARY – assist our Librarian with various library duties. andersonlibraryvolunteers@gmail.com
  • RAD – (Resisting Alcohol and Drugs) is our Alcohol and Drug awareness committee – help us plan informative and educational events for students and parents (2 events each year). Beth O’Farrell, bethofarrell@austin.rr.com
  • SECRET PALS – adopt a teacher, staff member and/or custodian and provide them with monthly notes & small gifts of appreciation (ongoing). Francine Breckenridge, Francine@ellisgraphics.com
  • SPIRIT STORE – help sell spirit items at football games, during lunch, and other events (ongoing). Melani Rechner, mkrechner@gmail.com OR Anne Evans, annehevans@mac.com
  • TEACHER APPRECIATION/HOSPITALITY – provide food and decorations, and/or work a shift serving and cleaning up at staff appreciation events throughout the year (ongoing). Jill Seibert, jillms@prismnet.com OR Pam Rugeley, jrugeley@austin.rr.com
  • CONTACT ME – I can’t commit to a regular volunteer position but can help when special projects arise. Karin Foster, bkrjf@aol.com